Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 02-06-2013, 06:30 PM   #1
theodore

Default removing the torque tube on a 1934 ford roadster

I'm a rookie and am looking for advice on how to remove the torque tube on my roadster. Do I need to pull the rear end to do this? If so, how do I go about doing this?
theodore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 06:44 PM   #2
aussiesteve

Default Re: removing the torque tube on a 1934 ford roadster

drop the rear axle assy out of the car.
Undo wishbones at torque tube
remove clip and speedo gear from inside front of tube.
unbolt torque tube from rear end.
torque tube should slide off
aussiesteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 08:02 PM   #3
hardtimes

Quote:
Originally Posted by theodore View Post
I'm a rookie and am looking for advice on how to remove the torque tube on my roadster. Do I need to pull the rear end to do this? If so, how do I go about doing this?
Hey theodore,
If you have access to any old ford car club...best to get some direct help/guidance from members, especially if you are physically challenged.