Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 04-19-2013, 04:24 PM   #1
Chris/Mass

Default I'm afraid I'm running out of time....

I have a '36 cabriolet that I inherited from my Dad. He bought it in the early 60's and never touched it. I've been accumulating parts for several years but I don't think I have the time or money in this economy to attempt a restoration. The car is pretty much totally disassembled. This is a list of what I have: EAB engine, spare front end, complete set of Bradley floorpans, Bob Drake running boards, Spare windshield in rechromed frame, spare chassis, all original fenders (rears need repair), set of Westcott rear fenders,spare pair of taillights, grille that my father bought years ago (Argentinian), Bob Drake hood ornament. I'm sure there are other small items I'm not thinking of. Any ideas on value? Thanks.
Chris/Mass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 05:05 PM   #2
mfrk
BANNED

Default Re: I'm afraid I'm running out of time....

Go to ebay & search sold items & that should be a starting place
mfrk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 05:08 PM   #3
mfrk
BANNED

P.S. And Im in the same boat as you about the time Im trying to make a 49 ford woodie that ive had for years just roll on its fully corvette suspended tube framed chassis & probably sell it that way these corvette chassis alone are fetching $20K so Ill see what happens
mfrk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 05:14 PM   #4
VeryTangled