Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 06-18-2023, 12:29 PM   #1
Chuck Dempsey

Default Father's Day Poll

Who in the 'Barn inherited, through parent's death or as a gift from them, a Model A that they STILL OWN?

I did, so I'll start as '1'.....

Thanks
Chuck Dempsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2023, 01:22 PM   #2
ronn

Default Re: Father's Day Poll

you were very fortunate.

I recd a delicious key lime pie for Fathers Day. I was very glad for that!
ronn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2023, 01:45 PM   #3
1930artdeco

I got my A when I graduated from college. At a car show as I write.

Mike
Old 06-18-2023, 08:25 PM   #4
jack backer
BANNED

A cheap plate topper is the only thing left from my fathers days with model A’s. He bought model A’s for 5 or ten bucks, ran them on penny a quart drain oil..the topper was bought for a 31 coupe which was purchased for 25 bucks and driven from New York to Florida by 2 GIs ( ma father being one) and a 4F nurseryman in 1947.. my father lost all his money at the dog track so the other two left him.. with the coupe too, when my father got back to NY he took the topper off that same 25 dollar coupe that made the round trip.. and beat up the other GI for leaving him broke in FL..that topper is on my A today..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 00E87322-7E6F-43E8-87EF-2670C43F5B16.jpg (56.5 KB, 31 views)
jack backer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2023, 07:39 AM   #5
Chuck Dempsey

Jack, nice story!
Old 06-19-2023, 08:05 AM   #6
Curtis in MA

My father gave me mine in the 80's and I still have it.
Curtis in MA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2023, 08:15 AM   #7
jack backer
BANNED