Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2019, 12:08 AM   #1
Tim Warren
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 9
Default Turn signals: ground or isolate terminal block

I am installing a turn signal in my 31 TS. Can I mount the terminal block that all the wires will feed in to and out of on an inside panel (metal) or does it have to be insulated from grounding? Thank you in advance.
Tim Warren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 12:14 AM   #2
Drive Shaft Dave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New hope Minnesota
Posts: 734
Default Re: Turn signals: ground or isolate terminal block

It would have to be insulated.
Drive Shaft Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 01-14-2019, 04:28 AM   #3
jw hash
Senior Member
 
jw hash's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Auburn Washington
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Turn signals: ground or isolate terminal block

there is some nice turn signal set ups that are pos ground. and pretty easy to install Snyder`s has one that I installed years ago in my Victoria it is NOT self cancelling. one of my buddies show the set up he installed, it IS self cancelling and with four ways built in. it is made by Electro-Tech phone # 763 780 2861 Model # TSSWA4 it is real easy to install and it works great,
jw hash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.