Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2018, 10:49 AM   #1
kajnhedge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
Default columbia 2 speed in model A

I'm trying to find out the measurement is for the drive shaft of a Columbia 2 speed rear end into a Model A. I think I have to cut it down about 20 inches to make it fit, Does anyone know the exact measurement?
kajnhedge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 12:49 PM   #2
Jim Brierley
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 2,329
Default Re: columbia 2 speed in model A

Don't know the measurement but measure a stock A from the front edge of the bell to the center-line of the axle shafts, and duplicate that on the Colombia.
Jim Brierley is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 02-12-2018, 11:11 AM   #3
kajnhedge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
Default Re: columbia 2 speed in model A

OK thanks, that should work
kajnhedge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 12:17 PM   #4
Jim Brierley
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 2,329
Default Re: columbia 2 speed in model A

I've had a Colombia under my wide bed since the late 1950's, and love it. I converted mine to manual shift.
Jim Brierley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 06:32 PM   #5
CHuDWah
Senior Member
 
CHuDWah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kritter Krick
Posts: 462
Default Re: columbia 2 speed in model A

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Brierley View Post
I've had a Colombia under my wide bed since the late 1950's, and love it. I converted mine to manual shift.

Doesn't that make sleeping uncomfortable and doesn't the cartel object?

(Sorry, couldn't resist! )
__________________
WANTED: original flux capacitor and Mr. Fusion Home Energy Reactor. Must be NOS and reasonably priced.
CHuDWah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 09:04 PM   #6
larrys40
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: St Charles , Missouri
Posts: 1,510
Default Re: columbia 2 speed in model A

I have a conversion to do down the road with v8 housings already converted. If you have done this before and have experience with it please respond.
Larry Shepard
larrys40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 AM.