Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2019, 09:08 PM   #1
swoopNZ
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,075
Default 12 volts

A friend is going to install 12 volt headlamps in his 39 coupe.
He wants to know will he have to change everything else - eg:
generator to alternator, interior bulbs, radio, tail lamp bulbs etc.
Any Fords I have had in the past have always retained the 6 volt system.
Thanks in advance.
Chris.NZ.
swoopNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2019, 09:10 PM   #2
JSeery
Senior Member
 
JSeery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 11,794
Default Re: 12 volts

This appears to be a second post with the same question. It would be much better to keep this in one thread (the original one).
JSeery is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 02-07-2019, 10:07 PM   #3
swoopNZ
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,075
Default Re: 12 volts

You are right - for some reason it didn't show up the first time ???
swoopNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 10:50 PM   #4
Red98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 29
Default Re: 12 volts

Seems to happen when you interrupt writing a post for dinner.
Red98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 AM.