Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2021, 03:07 PM   #1
1931 flamingo
Senior Member
 
1931 flamingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: new britain,ct 06052
Posts: 9,139
Default genius battery tender

Anybody have one?? Have any trouble??
The one I have doesn't want to charge. 6V "button doesn't seem to work.
Paul in CT
1931 flamingo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 03:17 PM   #2
alexiskai
Senior Member
 
alexiskai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Mebane NC
Posts: 1,473
Default Re: genius battery tender

Did you hold the Mode button in for 3 seconds?
alexiskai is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 10-15-2021, 04:56 PM   #3
Ruth
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Glide, Oregon
Posts: 1,058
Default Re: genius battery tender

I'm a little slow today. My response was about a Battery Tender®. But now I realize you were asking about a Genius battery maintainer. Different animal.

Battery Tender® is a trademark of Deltran.
__________________
Ruth
"Sometimes you really DO need to read the whole thread"
Ruth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 05:48 PM   #4
Aretino
Senior Member
 
Aretino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Dallas, TX, Angola, IN
Posts: 116
Default Re: genius battery tender

I hafe several battery charger/ maintainers. My favorite is the NOCO Genius 3500.
Aretino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 05:56 PM   #5
Aretino
Senior Member
 
Aretino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Dallas, TX, Angola, IN
Posts: 116
Default Re: genius battery tender

The NOCO Genius 5 is the latest model, replaces the 3500.
Aretino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 11:46 AM   #6
katy
Senior Member
 
katy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 3,611
Default Re: genius battery tender

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexiskai View Post
Did you hold the Mode button in for 3 seconds?
Ditto, it may take longer than 3 seconds, the booklet doesn't say that you need to hold the button in for a bit to get it to co-operate.
__________________
Play it again Sam.
katy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.