Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 03-29-2021, 03:17 PM   #1
Ron Pilger

Default help with Model A market values

I've been toying with early V8 Fords for the last twenty years and haven't followed the Model A market extensively. I'd like to get some feedback as to rough market value of a couple of 28 Model A's. The Special Coupe was redone in the in the 60's and the lacquer paint needs a complete redo. Last ran 10 years ago. The Roadster has been parked for sixty years. Engine turns over. mostly complete. I value all opinions.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1928 Ford Model A right rear.jpg (137.9 KB, 222 views)
File Type: jpg 1928 Ford model a drivers front.jpg (49.3 KB, 212 views)
File Type: jpg 1928 Ford Model A Roadster passenger side.jpg (96.9 KB, 209 views)
File Type: jpg 1928 Model A Roadster rear view.jpg (116.6 KB, 186 views)
Ron Pilger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2021, 03:22 PM   #2
Ron Pilger

Default Re: help with Model A market values

here is another view of the Roadster
Attached Images
File Type: jpg roadster pix.jpg (89.9 KB, 143 views)
Old 03-29-2021, 03:40 PM   #3
Ranchero50

The market is a mess thanks to the hot rod crowd. You can't price a vehicle fairly that needs restored because it'll get gobbled up by them or the rat rod guys for it's patina. Fully restored cars are worth 80-90% of the cost of restoration if they started out as decent drivers.

It's a real bummer...
Old 03-29-2021, 04:41 PM   #4
ronn

I would start at 7500. for your coupe and 6500 for the roadster and work down from there. that is with not getting them started or doing anything to them.
ronn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2021, 09:36 PM   #5
fried okra

Location: Daniel Island,SouthCarolina/Knoxville, Tennessee/Sanibel Island,Florida

I would agree with ronn's assessment.
fried okra is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2021, 09:42 PM   #6
Ron Pilger