Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 01-17-2015, 09:59 PM   #1
29OklahomaCoupe

Default Considering parting out my 29 Coupe

Im fairly new to the Model A, and I haven't been on here in a while. I have a 1929 Model A Coupe that is roughly 90% complete(As in having the correct parts). The engine, tranny and axles have been gone through. The chassis and body frame have been sand blasted and primed, etc. The car has been gone through from front to rear. Ive had it for about 3 years now and haven't had a lot of time to work on it or a lot of interest to work on it. Since Its 90% complete, I was going to restore it to original, but ever since I got it my hot rod side of me has been taunting me to make it into a hot rod. Since the body is solid and mostly original I will use it. How should I go about pricing the original parts if I decide to part it out?

Thanks for the info!
29OklahomaCoupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 10:07 PM   #2
jkcrosson

Default Re: Considering parting out my 29 Coupe

Good luck. You're about to stir up a hornets nest.
jkcrosson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 10:07 PM   #3
John Duden

I say finish it, don't "scrap rod" it! Once the car is done and drive able it will hold value, a scrap rod is just a rolling junk pile, every one wants something different, so it will be hard to sell
John Duden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 10:14 PM   #4
Mitch//pa
BANNED

so is this the car your grandfather passed the torch for you to restore ? what is his take on rodding it after you promised to restore it in his name?
this is your previous post i read
http://fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=122721

Last edited by Mitch//pa; 01-17-2015 at 10:22 PM.
Mitch//pa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 10:24 PM   #5
29OklahomaCoupe