Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2019, 10:33 PM   #21
Tinker
Senior Member
 
Tinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: MN/FL
Posts: 4,961
Default Re: Need to replace Plug Wires

Quote:
Originally Posted by cajunfirehawk View Post
Anyone use the red see thru 7mm stuff Speedway sells in a kit w/Rajah ends?

I remember hamb people complaining about them yrs back (8-10yrs). Not sure if the wire was actually bad or if it was just normal speedway bitchin'.


Try them out. Fire the engine up and turn all the lights out in the garage at night. If you see arching they probably aren't good.


.
Tinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 11:56 AM   #22
Automotive Stud
Senior Member
 
Automotive Stud's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 470
Default Re: Need to replace Plug Wires

I bought a roll of black solid core from the local auto parts store and make my own.
Automotive Stud is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 AM.