Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2017, 08:53 AM   #21
Jeff/Illinois
Senior Member
 
Jeff/Illinois's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Ammeters Model A vs. Model T

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1930 coupe View Post
. The original wire on a original 28-29 dash lamp is very short and will only fit on the closest ammeter terminal without stretching it very tight.
The original dash lamps on both our '29 Tudor and '30 Roadster with the oval speedometer, always had the wire connected at the 'discharge' side post of the ammeter with the solid yellow wire. The wiring diagram shows it connected to the 'charge' side but yes I agree, that is a 'stretch' so I just leave it where it is. Especially with that old cracked insulation Not wanting to screw the lamps up trying to run a new piece of wire, I cheat by putting shrink wrap around it.
Jeff/Illinois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2017, 09:41 AM   #22
rogerkb1936
Senior Member
 
rogerkb1936's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 615
Default Re: Ammeters Model A vs. Model T

I have a model t ammeter on my 1931 roadster, from way before they were being reproduced. it has a flat bezel, and ford script.
rogerkb1936 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 PM.