Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2021, 09:13 PM   #1
Steve Seidl
Senior Member
 
Steve Seidl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ham Lake,Minn
Posts: 101
Red face Placement of plug wires in rotor caps

Does someone have a diagram -sideview looking into each side of distributor- showing placement of plug wires into cap? I want to be correct fist time, no do overs. I have a persistent miss in motor trying to track down. Tanks in advance!! Steve
Steve Seidl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2021, 09:37 PM   #2
petehoovie
BANNED
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3,336
Default Re: Placement of plug wires in rotor caps

Does this help?


__________________
The only thing nice about being imperfect is the joy it brings to others....

"Silver rings, your butt! Them's washers!"
"We shot our way out of that town for a dollar's worth of steel holes!" - from 'The Wild Bunch' - 1969

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NReUd2_0u0

Last edited by petehoovie; 05-14-2021 at 09:43 PM.
petehoovie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 05-14-2021, 10:39 PM   #3
koates
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Melbourne Australia.
Posts: 1,778
Default Re: Placement of plug wires in rotor caps

The brass high tension plug wire sockets are numbered in the plastic for either right or left cylinder bank plugs. You really cant get it wrong, can you? Regards, Kevin.
koates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2021, 11:06 PM   #4
Graham Freeman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 216
Default Re: Placement of plug wires in rotor caps

Kevin,
Some of the aftermarket caps do not always have this feature.
Graham
Graham Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2021, 11:22 PM   #5
koates
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Melbourne Australia.
Posts: 1,778
Default Re: Placement of plug wires in rotor caps

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Freeman View Post
Kevin,
Some of the aftermarket caps do not always have this feature.
Graham
Yes but most all caps have the cylinders marked on them. Only cheap shit caps are not marked. Best not use them as some dimensions are also not correct. Regards, Kevin.
koates is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.