Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Late V8 (1954+)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 10-18-2020, 10:18 AM   #1
Old Redneck

Send a message via AIM to Old Redneck Send a message via Yahoo to Old Redneck
Default Heater no hot air from Heater?

I ordered a high out put water pump with spacer from Hill's. When it came I open the box and look at the water pump. I got a 180 degree thermostat. I did not pay any attention to the spacer. I remove the old water pump and thermostat 160 and installed the 180. Here they sent me the same spacer as what was with the old water pump. Not the A-432 that Chris Ames design. I had to put the T-Bird back together because my Grand Daughter's are coming Tuesday and they will want to drive the T-Bird for sure.Will call Hill's Monday about this mistake. NOW still no heat from the heater??? Not sure what to do next. Any of you had this problem?
Old Redneck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 10:39 AM   #2
55blacktie

Default Re: Heater no hot air from Heater?

I don't think your water pump or spacer have anything to do with your heater not producing heat. Did you check the heater control valve/heater blower?

Is Hill's advertising Chris's spacer? I thought it was only available directly from Chris; that's how I bought mine.
55blacktie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 10:58 AM   #3
Old Redneck

I am not upset with Hill's just needs to solve the problem. I know the wattle pump has nothing to do with the heater. Down the road I am installing Air Conditioning. This is the first part to get ready. So you say I half to get the correct spacer I half to contact Chris?
Old 10-18-2020, 12:02 PM   #4
CSPIDY

Ken
Paragon Technology
Chris Ames
[email protected]
602-722-0749
Dave
CSPIDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 12:08 PM   #5
dmsfrr

Quote:
Originally Posted by 55blacktie View Post