Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2017, 08:58 AM   #1
Ted Duke
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Fairfield, Virginia
Posts: 556
Default Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

Anyone here with folding top irons on a Model A pickup? I would be interested in your experience. How they work? Glad you have them? Wish you didn't?

Ted
Ted Duke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 09:43 AM   #2
Ray in La Mesa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: La Mesa Ca
Posts: 826
Default Re: Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

See my reply over on the ford vintage.
Ray in La Mesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 08-17-2017, 10:22 AM   #3
Charlie Stephens
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 6,475
Default Re: Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray in La Mesa View Post
See my reply over on the ford vintage.
How about a link?

Charlie Stephens
Charlie Stephens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 12:46 PM   #4
Dollar Bill
Senior Member
 
Dollar Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Keystone Heights, FL
Posts: 646
Default Re: Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

https://www.vintagefordforum.net/forum/model-a/14211-folding-top-irons-on-pu
__________________
I Love Anything That Turns Money Into Noise

Last edited by Dollar Bill; 08-17-2017 at 12:53 PM.
Dollar Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 12:47 PM   #5
RawhideKid
BANNED
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Lower Left Coast
Posts: 469
Default Re: Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

Oh Bill, nice, but anyone using that link needs to change the .net to .com
__________________
Before Walmart you had to buy a ticket to the fair to see a bearded lady!
RawhideKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 01:12 PM   #6
fordcragar
Senior Member
 
fordcragar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Yakima, WA
Posts: 407
Default Re: Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

Interesting, I tried to post the link with .com instead of .net and after this post was saved, it changed back to .net. I tried it three times with the same result.

Last edited by fordcragar; 08-17-2017 at 01:18 PM.
fordcragar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 08:34 PM   #7
Chris Haynes
Senior Member
 
Chris Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Hills, CA and Pine Grove, CA
Posts: 2,437
Default Re: Do YOU have folding top irons on RDSTR PU?

https://www.vintagefordforum.net/for...op-irons-on-pu
__________________
1921 Runabout
1930 Tudor
Early 1930 AA
Speed costs money. How fast do you want to go?
Chris Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 PM.