Go Back   The Ford Barn > To The Editors > Questions & Suggestions

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2016, 07:16 PM   #1
hd1937
Junior Member
 
hd1937's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4
Default Motor swap

Will a motor out of a 1930 a coupe fit in a 1930 aa?

Thanks,
Jim
__________________
1930 Model A Doodlebug
Now a Doodletug!
hd1937 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 08:07 PM   #2
redmodelt
Senior Member
 
redmodelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Portland OR
Posts: 5,066
Default Re: Motor swap

Wrong place to ask but except for the rear motor mounts everything else from the flywheel, flywheel housing to the water pump is the same.
redmodelt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 07-26-2016, 07:03 AM   #3
hd1937
Junior Member
 
hd1937's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Motor swap

Sorry about thread placement but thanks for the answer!
__________________
1930 Model A Doodlebug
Now a Doodletug!
hd1937 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.