Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2018, 08:04 PM   #41
michael a
Senior Member
 
michael a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Lone Jack Missouri
Posts: 343
Default Re: Won't run without choke

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael a View Post
You are a very lucky man not only did you get your car fixed but you acquired a new friend this is your lucky day

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk
I forgot I would have bet you had a valve out

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk
michael a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 11:14 PM   #42
Larry Jenkins
BANNED
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: East Central Iowa
Posts: 1,275
Default Re: Won't run without choke (solved)

Back when gas was gas..
__________________
Good enough.. Isn't.
Larry Jenkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 03-17-2018, 11:42 PM   #43
TerryH
Senior Member
 
TerryH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fountain Valley, Calif.
Posts: 683
Default Re: Won't run without choke (solved)

You have a nice looking Model A there....get it running right and you will enjoy one of life’s pleasures.....
TerryH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2018, 07:32 AM   #44
kimlinh
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Middlebury,Connecticut
Posts: 65
Default Re: Won't run without choke (solved)

Nothing like experience.
kimlinh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2018, 11:16 AM   #45
Big hammer
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Land of Lincoln
Posts: 1,798
Default Re: Won't run without choke (solved)

Nice car! I have a late 31 Tudor. Old timers have a lot of knowledge, ask them questions, and listen to what they say!
__________________
Don't force it with a little hammer tap, tap, tap
get a bigger hammer tap done
Big hammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2018, 11:44 AM   #46
BillEbob
Senior Member
 
BillEbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 123
Talking Re: Won't run without choke

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synchro909 View Post
Have a look around your workbench - there may be a venturi hiding there!
I resemble that remark!!
BillEbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 PM.