Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 05-22-2021, 10:08 PM   #1
connecticut mike

Default Thanks and Information

I would like to begin this post by thanking all the forum members who have shared their knowledge over the years. Having no training as a mechanic, I could not have accomplished what I have on my Model A without the help of this forum.

That said, I am asking for the members to share their knowledge about cam shaft bearings and axle bearings. None of the restoration or maintenance manuals that I have mention these bearings. All of the books seem to treat these bearings like they don't need replacement, and that the shafts are just shoved into place. Likewise, these bearings do not appear in the parts catalogs of the suppliers that I know of. Lastly, I have had little success searching this site or other Model A forums for information.

Please excuse me if this topic has been covered; perhaps someone would direct me to the discussions. Thanks, again.

Mike
connecticut mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2021, 11:29 PM   #2
The Master Cylinder

Default Re: Thanks and Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by connecticut mike View Post
I would like to begin this post by thanking all the forum members who have shared their knowledge over the years. Having no training as a mechanic, I could not have accomplished what I have on my Model A without the help of this forum.