Go Back   The Ford Barn > To The Editors > Questions & Suggestions

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2010, 07:53 AM   #1
Ryan
Administrator
 
Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 577
Default Are you getting a "Security Token Error?"

If so, please excuse it... It's a bug. Typically you get that error when uploading images. It just means that the images you are uploading are too large in file size.
Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 07:09 PM   #2
jimvette59
Senior Member
 
jimvette59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 880
Default Re: Are you getting a "Security Token Error?"

Yes but it states that it will re size the pictures to fit.
jimvette59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 12-20-2013, 07:05 PM   #3
transbytip
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ottumwa Ia.
Posts: 102
Default Re: Are you getting a "Security Token Error?"

Ryan I left a p.m. no answer how do you down size pics to post thanks transbytip
transbytip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:26 AM   #4
sahsuvaroglu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: istanbul
Posts: 1
Default Re: Are you getting a "Security Token Error?"

Thanks for the reply..
__________________
Ford
sahsuvaroglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 01:56 PM   #5
ottosautos
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 59
Default Re: Are you getting a "Security Token Error?"

Hi Ryan
How do you downsize file size.....been getting security token errors???
Any tutorial to review..??
ottosautos
ppco@aol.com
ottosautos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2017, 03:57 PM   #6
VeryTangled
Senior Member
 
VeryTangled's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: (Not far enough...) Outside of DC
Posts: 2,594
Default Re: Are you getting a "Security Token Error?"

Windows users... Open your photo with PAINT (right-click, Open With...), then use the resize feature, after sizing, save as a new file and you have both sizes. I usually select the pixels, and just set one dimension, the other dimension sets itself and the photo stays in the same aspect ratio.

BTW this works with the upside down photos that come from my smartphone, I use PAINT to rotate them.
__________________
-Jeff

Sorry I'm such a pill, but why not support the Early Ford V-8 Foundation Museum?

My avatar courtesy of 41ford1. Pic is him and Ol' Ron.
VeryTangled is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.