Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2018, 09:36 PM   #1
Brian SATX
Senior Member
 
Brian SATX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 690
Default late 30-31 instrument panel light

This is the one that is not part of the panel but above it with it's own switch. Where does it hook up for power? Some say the switch and some places say the right side of the ammeter?
__________________
Brian SATX
Brian SATX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 09:52 PM   #2
Bob C
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: So Cal
Posts: 7,211
Default Re: late 30-31 instrument panel light

Ammeter
Bob C is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 05-04-2018, 05:06 AM   #3
Ed Saniewski
Senior Member
 
Ed Saniewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Denville NJ
Posts: 961
Default Re: late 30-31 instrument panel light

There is a small notch cut in the top of your instrument panel to all the armored cable to get to the ammeter.
__________________
Model A Ford Club of New Jersey
http://www.mafcnj.org

Model A Pick Up Owners and Enthusiasts
https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/group.php?groupid=5
Ed Saniewski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 06:46 AM   #4
Brian SATX
Senior Member
 
Brian SATX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 690
Default Re: late 30-31 instrument panel light

Ok, driver side of the meter or passenger? It would seem like driver side so that a discharge shows if the light is on.
__________________
Brian SATX
Brian SATX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:50 AM   #5
BillEbob
Senior Member
 
BillEbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 162
Default Re: late 30-31 instrument panel light

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Not meaning to hijack your thread, but who sells a decent version of light mentioned above? I repeatedly have to "fiddle" with switch to keep bulb turned on.

BTW: replaced that bulb with a 12V and I have MARKEDLY less glare than with the "correct" 6V bulb!

Bill
BillEbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.