Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2019, 02:43 PM   #1
Fred A
Senior Member
 
Fred A's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Encino California, near Burbank
Posts: 667
Default Security Token?

Having trouble with my response and Int WTF? Fred A
Fred A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 02:50 PM   #2
40cpe
Senior Member
 
40cpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Star, MS
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: Security Token?

What are you trying to respond to?
40cpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 08-08-2019, 02:56 PM   #3
petehoovie
Senior Member
 
petehoovie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,402
Default Re: Security Token?

That's a big ten-four on that last WTF.....Over....
__________________
The only thing nice about being imperfect is the joy it brings to others....

"Silver rings, your butt! Them's washers!"
"We shot our way out of that town for a dollar's worth of steel holes." - from 'The Wild Bunch' - 1969

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NReUd2_0u0
petehoovie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 03:07 PM   #4
Ryan
Administrator
 
Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 582
Default Re: Security Token?

Sorry for the hassle... That's actually a very annoying bug. Essentially, it means the images you were trying to upload were too large in file size. So, here are a couple of things you can try:

1. Try making your images smaller in file size. Often your digital camera will come with software that will do this for you.

2. If you were uploading more than one image at a time when you got the error, try uploading just one at a time. Often times, this works just fine.

Thanks and again, sorry for the hassle...
__________________
Ryan Cochran*
- www.AtomicIndustry.com
Ryan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 07:10 PM   #5
Fred A
Senior Member
 
Fred A's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Encino California, near Burbank
Posts: 667
Default Re: Security Token?

There were no known images involved, just a response about shock absorber in text only. Was a total surprise, and the ended that I had to dump my response and double check that I was properly logged in despite that I was welcomed in. I have some first hand experience with a local shock rebuilder. About pictures, I would love to get into the site with some of the stuff i'm doing but have been confounded with the process. Time for local help to get me in the sharing. Thanks: Fred A
Fred A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 07:35 PM   #6
JSeery
Senior Member
 
JSeery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 13,750
Default Re: Security Token?

Posting photos is not difficult Fred, there are just several steps involved. Once you have done it a few times it is simple, just need to know the steps. I am more than willing to help you get going. Let me know whenever you want to give it a try.
JSeery is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 PM.