The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Model A (1928-31) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Station Wagon (Woody) Body Kit (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=302342)

AForUs 08-11-2021 12:51 PM

Station Wagon (Woody) Body Kit

Hello All,

I am new to the Ford Barn. Lots of great information.

I am looking for an individual or company that manufactures and sells as a kit the Model A station wagon bodies, complete with wood and hardware.

There are a number of older posts on this site but was looking for current information on the subject.

Thanks in advance.

Steve

ronn 08-11-2021 06:32 PM

Re: Station Wagon (Woody) Body Kit

Steve, dont believe anyone builds the station wagon "kit" any longer. Please speak with Brent, as he may be undertaking that task.

There are huckster builders, if that is a preference. Pleasantville used to build the wagon kits years ago, but are no longer in business. I remember pricing their kit at Hershey and it was 6k for the body 30 yrs ago. When you can buy a used wagon in the low 20s, it is hard to manufacture the bodies at todays wood prices.

AForUs 08-12-2021 07:51 AM

Hi Ronn,

Thanks for your reply.

I only recently started my research on complete Woody body kits and am not finding any source for them. As you mentioned, there are several companies out there that have gone out of business or are no longer making them.

I suspect that I will be buying a Woody when one is found to be reasonably priced, whatever that is. They sure are cool looking.

Thanks again.

Steve

BRENT in 10-uh-C 08-12-2021 08:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AForUs (Post 2045204)
Hi Ronn,

Thanks for your reply.

I only recently started my research on complete Woody body kits and am not finding any source for them. As you mentioned, there are several companies out there that have gone out of business or are no longer making them.