The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Late V8 (1954+) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Parts For Sale Again (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=273610)

packrat5 12-05-2019 10:04 AM

Parts For Sale Again

I haven't had much luck selling anything on this site, I'm going to try once more, then give it up. I have been collecting this stuff for many years, thinking it wasn't going to be around forever. I'm thinking now, why did I even care? The stuff has turned out to be a curse, as the storage fees have long ago exceeded what I will ever sell this stuff for. So one more time.

54vicky 12-05-2019 10:28 AM

Re: Parts For Sale Again

sorry to hear but that is common in the field of sales(or resales)do the words risk verses reward ring a bell?

JimNNN 12-05-2019 11:10 AM

Sorry you've had trouble selling the parts. I'm wondering if photos would help. I didn't see any on the parts forum, but I have trouble getting photos to work on this forum, too. Maybe you could link to another site if you have photos there.

The customized '53 would especially benefit from photos, as every customized car is different. Good luck.

dmsfrr 12-05-2019 12:12 PM

Some folks refuse to use ebay for their own reasons. The fees are quite annoying etc, etc.
I understand that...

But, you'll have a bigger audience there. Buyers are more comfortable with the payment/escrow/delivery/refund processes (not blindly sending money away to have it disappear) and if nothing else pictures are very easy to upload.

51504bat 12-05-2019 02:05 PM

I've had very good luck selling (and buying) on both the Barn and the HAMB. Are you trying to sell in one large lot or individually? Will you ship? How do you want payment? These are all factors (among others) in how well items will sell as well of course the price.

Daves55Sedan 12-05-2019 04:25 PM