The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Early V8 (1932-53) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Lowering a 47 sedan super deluxe (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=117598)

pas47dream 09-17-2013 08:46 AM

Lowering a 47 sedan super deluxe

1 Attachment(s)
Hey guys ok I'm a little new to the hole early ford car scene but I just got my grandfathers 47 ford super deluxe sedan project as for I could see his dream leaving the family. A little back round on the car from what I can tell through my research the car is 100% original (paint sheet metal and interior) the body and chrome are in really good shape with no rust any where to be found except the frame rails the interior is shot though after almost 70 years it needs major attention along with the the paint (as far as I can tell its original as well ) now the motor trans and rear end have all been rebuilt by my grand father and if they have 50 miles on them I'd be surprised. My goal with the car is to basically leave it stock repaint it redo the inside strip and repaint the frame and underage but I'd really like to lower the car a little and I'm not really all to sure on the best way to go about it or where I can even find the aftermarket springs. If any one has any advise or knows where I can find some info on it it would be truely helpful

Thanks in advance

Vic Piano 09-17-2013 09:09 AM

Re: Lowering a 47 sedan super deluxe

That's a nice looking car, have fun with it.:) We lowered our '47 Ford Convertible with Posi Springs (Google them for info) Reversed eye springs front & rear.

grumpys hot rods 09-17-2013 09:39 AM

VIC PIANO Do you have a picture of your 47 ford convertible LOWERED ?. I also have a 48 that I would like to lower.

Vic Piano 09-17-2013 10:55 AM

Here is a photo of our '47 Convertible with the reversed eye springs installed.:)
http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n...046/004-16.jpg