The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Model A (1928-31) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Installing a LB Deluxe interior in a 30 coupe (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=64413)

Deluxe Delivery 03-06-2012 10:44 AM

Installing a LB Deluxe interior in a 30 coupe

7 Attachment(s)
I am not a professional, but have done a few interiors in my day. A friend has contracted me to install his LeBaron Bonney interior kit in his ( formerly standard) Coupe. This is the most fun anyone can have IMHO and I intend on posting my progress...just for fun ! Shown is the stripped interior and the existing upholstery before I strip the springs. I already posted the stripping and finsihing of the woodgrained moldings for this job. I'll keep track of the hours spent and try to post daily updates. I can't believe I get to have the fun and he foots the bill ! What a hobby !:)

1931 flamingo 03-06-2012 12:02 PM

Re: Installing a LB Deluxe interior in a 30 coupe

Some guys have all the fun.
Paul in CT

TinCup 03-06-2012 12:07 PM

Were you able to reuse the springs? My seat bottom is the original in the car and it is wore out. If the road is bumpy enough I can tell you everything that is stored under the seat:).

Deluxe Delivery 03-06-2012 01:16 PM

Yes, they were broken and brazed and welded in a few places, but I used "sleeves" and made the repairs. I also tightened them up with smaller spring connectors. That is the repaired, painted original spring in the interior photo. Tincup, Hope you don't keep anything tall and pointed under there !

Deluxe Delivery 03-09-2012 09:21 AM

6 Attachment(s)