Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 07-09-2010, 05:26 PM   #1
krswen

Default Introducing myself

Hi .. my name is Ken and I'm about to retire up in northern California. I'd like to get a Model A to piddle with. I'm a mechanical engineer with decades of experience restoring cars and motorcycles, so I'm looking forward to having something relatively simple to work on, but which in my opinion, has timeless beauty. It's something my 91 year old dad and I can do together as well.
Haven't really decided an which body style yet. We'd like something to haul the grandkids around in. It never gets really warm up in Eureka and is cool and foggy in the winter. What arrangements did Model A's have for a heater? How about wipers?
Recommendations or thoughts?
krswen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 05:45 PM   #2
Old182

Default Re: Introducing myself