Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 08-03-2012, 06:29 PM   #1
Ken Crans

Default You can't always get what you want!

Well Doris is right..I was on the verge of buying a 62 Ford Club Wagon on C.L. Nice van, but the wife said.. "why don't you finish the 48' with that money". Some times i get side tracked by a cool ride. I have been working on my truck for 5 years and seems like i'm getting nowhere. But i think i'll just kick it in the ass this winter. Has anybody had this situation?. Ken
Ken Crans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 06:35 PM   #2
Barry-ct

Default Re: You can't always get what you want!

Don't get discouraged. I had my 50 F-1 since 1989 and I've got a long time to go before it's done.

50 F-1
Barry-ct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 07:26 PM   #3
39portlander

Oh Ken, thank God for the little lady My wife know's nothing much about a Flathead but keeps me on track and focused.

You see one, a month later you see two!! She's my common sense. Scott
39portlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 07:52 PM   #4
Joe AZ

I've been working on the '33 truck in my avatar (or maybe not working) for 5 years. Was side tracked by a '56 Nomad, but wisely sold that for a '40 standard coupe. Getting close to retirement, and think the truck will get done when I have more time.
Joe
Joe AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 08:49 PM   #5
Hal Beatty

Oh yeah... I've had my '40 since 1970. Tore it apart for a restoration about 25 yrs. ago. Got side-tracked by life and several other projects so it's still not back together and now it's scattered between my kids place and my rental garage. Someday...
Hal Beatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 09:03 PM   #6
Lawson Cox

First car I restored was a 28 Buick 4 door Town Brougham. 12 years. Next was 34 Ford