The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Model A (1928-31) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Young model A Driver. (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=159512)

mshmodela 01-19-2015 04:05 PM

Young model A Driver.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lb1pxwaRjIg

Mitch//pa 01-19-2015 05:06 PM

Re: Young model A Driver.

here are my thoughts::::
they are lucky that he didnt drive into a tree or through the house... the adult is in the back seat unable to grab the steering wheel, e-brake or in any position to take control of the vehicle in the event of an emergency. its easy to tell the whole situation was not in control. my favorite part was when he floored it to shut it off....
cool dad is no rocket man for sure.....NUTS

blgitn 01-19-2015 05:32 PM

I was a young Model A driver once,.. Weren't you?

Charles Coe 01-19-2015 05:41 PM

He needs someone to teach him how to shift without grinding the gears. I'm not sure the instructor knows how to drive an A.

Res731 01-19-2015 05:44 PM

Agree with Mitch on this one. I was teaching my daughter to drive my Tudor but I was beside her the whole time. No power steering in these things.

P.S. 01-19-2015 06:45 PM

Can nothing make old guys happy? This kid driving the Model A is awesome. Sure, he could use some pointers and practice. Did you do everything perfect when you were 12 years old? Doubt it.

This is exactly the kind of kid we should support and keep him interested in driving that Model A. Brought a big smile to this young guy's face.

29spcoupe 01-19-2015 07:02 PM

I think the kid did pretty good. I would have been in the seat beside him, though. John

fredski 01-19-2015 07:22 PM

The kid did good as far as I'm concerned.
I think dad or gramps in back seat had the boy driving on private
Property the whole time .looked to be a ranch.

Lucky kid to have the oprutunity. Myself I have driving since 12years old
And at many times alone.

Fredski