The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Early V8 (1932-53) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Flathead parts available from Ford (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=48804)

Jeff/Illinois 09-27-2011 03:42 PM

Flathead parts available from Ford

-=-

Gary in La. 09-27-2011 04:24 PM

Re: Flathead parts available from Ford

Many people call the "3 hole" green bible a reprint which it was,but it was reprinted by Ford. I used to find these new in many old dealership parts rooms in the '70's and '80's when I was searching out NOS obsolete parts. Some of these dealers had 5 & 6 sitting on the shelf never opened.

Henry Floored 09-27-2011 05:20 PM

My father carried a Ford Authorized Remanufactured Flathead V8 throughout the 1970's as a replacement engine for trucks cars and industrial applications that were still in use in those days.

Barry-ct 09-27-2011 06:33 PM

When I was a Ford parts manager into the mid 90's, you could get many parts still. For my 50 F-1, I got pedal pads, jack crank handle, license plate bracket, LD 3 speed tranny parts, steering box seals and bushings, vac line fittings, spark plugs, all sorts of nuts and bolts, misc hardware items. more that I can't remember. Many of these items were still being used on later model stuff. The pedal pads and jack crank were used on the C model cab overs right up into the 70's when the trucks were phased out of production. Yes, the good old days at Ford!

Frank Miller 09-27-2011 06:55 PM

As early as 1976 I could not buy the Gt light bars for my 66 Mustang. At 10 years old the car was becoming collectible.

FL&WVMIKE 09-27-2011 09:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeff/Illinois (Post 280360)